Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Convince me to play druid

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Greebo, Sep 13, 2010.

1. Greebo

Greebo IncGamers Member

Convince me to play druid

Hello SPF,

By now I have made a Pat/Mat thread for each class, except for druid. Multiple for all except Assassin, but I more or less know what I want to do there.

However I have no idea how to "get to know" the druids. The class confuses me slightly (it's counterintuitive sometimes with skills distributions, I'm confused about the different weapon speeds for different wear-forms, I don't know which skills are bugged... for starters)

I guess it all goes back to the dislike (or hatred) that Nightfish had for this class. Back when he was finishing his sept^2, I was a total noob, treated all he said as if he were a Diety or something, and somehow the idea that druids suck stuck with me.

But I see a lot of people like them and I'd like to try to enjoy druids, so to speak. Thus I'd like to be convinced to play this class. In particular I'd find it helpful if you gave me some tips:

• Propose 3 different FUN builds to play.

I have some ridiculous gear, but I'm lacking 'Infinity' and 'Enigma', and I don't have an uber-pelt. Other than that I'm pretty sure I have all there is to have when it comes to druids. I'd be willing to throw 'Grief' into a Phaseblade even though I already have an ATMA-bugged 'Grief' BA, if that'd help.

Notice: I said FUN, not easy. For example: for a sorceress easy builds would be Blizzsorc and Meteorb, but FUN builds would be pure-Fireball, Blova and CtC melee sorc. That may be not the best examples out there, but you get the point.

Some links to nice write-ups that you recommend would be appreciated.

• Advice on how to level a druid mid-game would be nice.