Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Confused

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Nilie, Mar 17, 2004.

1. Nilie

Nilie IncGamers Member

Confused

Took my Sorc to kill NM Diablo..which I did afer 3 deaths and my quest log reads..You will have to complete this quest in another game...is this a bug? This is my first try so I don't understand, can someone explain? I even got a nice pair of gloves off of him.

2. farting bob

farting bob Banned

youve probably been playing MP with him. if you have, someone must have killed diablo while you werent there, and you get credit for it.
    can you still move to act 5? if so, nothing lost.

3. Nilie

Nilie IncGamers Member

No I wasn't playing MP..and no, I can't move on to Act 5..this is really confusing.

4. Seryant

Seryant IncGamers Member

Think of it this way, you get a first-drop off of him again.

5. Nilie

Nilie IncGamers Member

I had a really hard time killing him the first time...it's costing me to revive my merc <sob> and even worse....what if it happens again??

6. farting bob

farting bob Banned

dont bother with merc, if he cant survive a minute fighting, he's not worth the money to revive him. id just run him again and if it still doesnt work, try crying.

7. whomhead

whomhead IncGamers Member

he shouldn't be all that hard... just use static field to get him to a sliver of life while dropping meteors on his head. takes almost no time at all. FYI, the pink lightning bolt of death doesn't do much, if any, damage if you stand right next to diablo. you still gotta worry about the fire attack, but all you have to know for that is if he lifts his arms up and his hands are glowing, move a few steps to the side. you also want to make sure you have good lightning/fire resist.

edit: i don't know about your real problem... never had that happen. :scratch:

8. Nilie

Nilie IncGamers Member