Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Configuring controls

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by Dizzymjewu, Aug 19, 2010.

  1. Dizzymjewu

    Dizzymjewu Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2,209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Configuring controls

    I had to re-install my d2 copy, so i have to configure controls anew as well. I didn't notice before the max configurable skills are now only 8? I seem to recall i had a lot more configured.

    Can anyone give a definite answer on what the max is, or how to get more than 8 skillbuttons configured?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. IncubatorJones

    IncubatorJones Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,601
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    121
    Re: Configuring controls

    I have 16, but the last 8 are by default "none"
     
  3. Dizzymjewu

    Dizzymjewu Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2,209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Re: Configuring controls

    That's strange, under my "Configure Control --> Functions" are only skill 1 up to 8 :)


     
  4. droid

    droid Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,889
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Re: Configuring controls

    I'm assuming you've patched up to 1.13? Just checking since it is a fresh install
     
  5. Dizzymjewu

    Dizzymjewu Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2,209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Re: Configuring controls

    I did :)

    After posting this thread i noticed another thing - the maximum of 8 hotkeys only applies to my Classic characters, my LoD characters are still at 16.
    I don't understand this either since the chars are of similar age.


     
  6. IncubatorJones

    IncubatorJones Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,601
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    121
    Re: Configuring controls

    Then the conclusion is: they doubled the number of hotkeys in LoD. So only 8 for you in classic!
     
  7. Dizzymjewu

    Dizzymjewu Diabloii.Net Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2,209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Re: Configuring controls

    That seems to be the case :)
    Thanks for helping reslove the matter ;)


     

Share This Page