Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Concentration Barb help

Discussion in 'Barbarian' started by CookiesnCream, Jan 30, 2004.

1. CookiesnCream

CookiesnCream IncGamers Member

Concentration Barb help

Well i did read Halciet's Concentration barb guide. So that got me interested in making one. However, i don;t want to spend an excessive amount of time to get this character into the 90s so Ill stop leveling him at 80. Here's the skill setup:

20 concentration
    20 Battle Order
    20 Shout
    5 Natural Rsistance
    Rest in pre-requisites and other useful skills.

Here's the gear:

Doombriner
    Mosers w/ 2 p diamonds
    Dual leech ring
    Ravens frost
    Lionheart armor
    String of Ears
    Goreriders
    Laying of hands gloves
    Arreats face

So any help would be appreciated. I've never tried a concentration barb before, just WW. :).

2. Halciet

Halciet IncGamers Member

Looks like you'll be fine. You might want to consider different armor though, since Lionheart doesn't get any enhanced defense to work with, meaning even as a conc barb you'll be kinda low. If you can afford it, Stormshield wou'd be bad either. Your plan of action looks good, but spend most of those leftover points getting your mastery up as high as you can so you can get some ar/damage/criticals; since you're only going to 80, I'd probably disregard find pot/item/grim ward, since you'll need the points elsewhere. Otherwise, you should be fine, just keep that block maxed!

-Hal

3. CookiesnCream

Well I can't really afford a Storm Shield lol. But Mosers is for good blocking and good resists. Lionheart really gives me a lot of stat and life bonuses, which is good. But the best defense armor I have right now is corpsemourn. would that be bettter?

4. Neurofuzzy

Neurofuzzy IncGamers Member

I just made a STONE runeword for my conc barb. Is that a good plate for that build? (mine has 1992 def).

5. Halciet