Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

complete and utter noobness

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by severian, Oct 14, 2010.

1. severian

severian Diabloii.Net Member

complete and utter noobness

So this is my first time playing through the game, I picked it up on a whim after being berated for years by my friends for never having played D2. I want to play through all the way on single player first, I don't want to jump into a multiplayer game and be a drag on everyone else. I had a couple of questions though if anyone could help me out.

I've read guides online and lurked around these forums for a while to research what I wanted to do for my first character. I decided on an Amazon that uses freezing arrow and strafe as her main skills. The guide I read stated to save up my skill points until I reach 30, I'm at level 28 right now and I've done just that, spending just enough for my prereqs and I had to sink 5 points into that skill that raises the zon's attack rating, once I got to 24 I've been putting one point each level into strafe (I'll be doing the same once I reach 30 for freezing arrow).

I'd imagine this build is slow to get off the ground but I don't know if I'm doing something wrong or not, it took me like an hour to kill Diablo on Normal difficulty. I was level 24. Is this normal? It felt like cheating, I kept popping out through Town Portals to buy more potions and kited the red f#%#^& for a whole hour. It was awesome once he died though, this game is like crack hahaha. I have a few problems with mobs too, I'm swallowing potions like they're going out of style. I guess I just feel like my char sucks and wanted to get some feedback on it, am I in the correct area for my level?

Oh and is there any way for me to trade stuff between my single player characters? I hate selling cool drops at the vendor just because they are useless for my zon.

Thanks.

2. Krupa

Krupa Diabloii.Net Member