Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Cold Sorc (No good equip): Stat point distribution?

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by SnowDrake, Mar 9, 2004.

1. SnowDrake

SnowDrake IncGamers Member

Cold Sorc (No good equip): Stat point distribution?

Well I'm new to HC, I currently have a Blizzard Sorc at level 47, with fairly crappy equipment (random stuff I found + stealth armor).

Anyways, my question is how should I distribute my stat points? I'm planning to originally run NM meph and andy for some basic sorc items to use (such as skin of the vipermagi), and then once I have some decent equipment move on to hell andy, and eventually hell meph and andy.

The problem is that I can't keep my energy too low because I don't have any of those + to mana items available to me that everyone says are so easy to get.... and for strength, well I want to use Stormshield, but I figure I won't get tha for a while, so should I not bother with it and just get 100? (For skullders?)

The main point about stat points I need help with is dex/vitality. I kind of want high block, then I also kind of want high vit. I figure blocking would be the equivalent of much more HP effectively than if I pump vit, but then that's only against blockable attacks, and if you get unlucky with blocking you're dead in a matter of a few hits....

I'm planning this as my skills so far....
    20 Blizz
    20 Glacial
    5 Cold Mastery
    15 Ice Blast
    20 Telekinesis
    1 ES
    1 Shiver Armor
    1 Teleport

Extra points finishing maxing ice blast/warmth....

How does that look for a sorc without very good equip?

Thanks alot

2. Zavior

Zavior IncGamers Member

Atleast 17 to cold mastery.

3. MoUsE_WiZ

MoUsE_WiZ IncGamers Member