Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Classes & builds for different roles

Discussion in 'Diablo 3 General Discussion' started by Wacken, Oct 14, 2015.

1. Wacken

Wacken IncGamers Member

What classes & builds are optimal for different roles ? For single player I think off:
    -Farming DB with sage (as you can read below i think i answered this for myself alrdy)
    -killing ubers at G10
    -Speed farming Grifts
    -Pushing for high level Grifts

I have no real multiplayer experience besides the standard public games where everyone basically plays his own game but happen to be together in one. What are the roles needed in organised multiplayer and which classes are wanted for those roles ?

Is the game really imbalanced or is it just a matter of what roles and gear level where a class shines ? All i see in public games is barbs, DHs and monks. Are the other classes significantly worse ?

After spending many hours on diablo 3, i had produced a WW barb that sliced trough T7, abit slower but still easy T8, difficulties in T9. Only few items are ancient stats are imperfect, but not terrible. It hits for about 40m on the downtime of COE ring, 150ish during its uptime.
    For farming DBs, i changed to 5IK + sage, this reduced its effectiveness by 1 torment level. So it was quite decent for farming T7.

Then i made a monk. In 1 day i generated and spent some 5000 blood shards and a bunch of crafting mats to get the shenlongs, 2 raiments and another 2 sage. Most of the gear is the first one i got for the slot, nothing is ancient. This guy slices trough T8 like nothing doing 300-500m crits all the time. In other words, even with sage, it outperforms the full wastes barb.
    Is this normal basic imbalance or did i do something wrong on my barb ?

2. maareek

maareek IncGamers Member