Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Choice of merc for summoner?

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by KnightFall, Jun 10, 2005.

1. KnightFall

KnightFall IncGamers Member

Choice of merc for summoner?

Howdy all, I'm new to Necros so appologies if this has been asked a million times already.

I'm building a summoner and was wondering about my merc choice.

Options are...
    Might merc with either Insight/Pride/Infinity.
    Rouge with Faith and maybe Dream.

So what do you think? Will the rouge cut it? I allready have the Faith but not the other RW's so that would be easier/cheaper.

Thanks,
    KnightFall

2. Myrakh-2

Myrakh-2 IncGamers Member

A rogue doesn't have Might, so you are missing that aura. Fanatism helps the skellies, though.

Insight does nothing for your skellies, thus bad choice.

Infinity reduces monster defense, but otherwise no effects for your skellies. Crushing blow on the merc isn't bad, though. It would also help out mages, if you use them (not everyone does).

Pride stacks with the Might, so lots of damage boost for your skellies. "Hit blinds target" overrides curses (AFAIK), but also AFAIK it only affects the one target the merc is currently hitting. Still, could be an annoyance when dealing with act bosses, as it will constantly override your decrepify/amp damage.

3. KnightFall

Thanks for the reply. :D

I think the extra damage from Pride should make the loss of Amp Damage on bosses mean very little though so i'll probably go for that.

Cheers,
    KnightFall

4. Stevebo

Stevebo Banned

On bosses you use Decrepify, which has a huge bonus that when combined with Clay Golem slowing and Ice Mage slowing basically immobilises most Bosses, which you do not really want overridden

5. KnightFall

Hmm, didn't think of that...

So what weapon would people suggest?

Cheers,
    KnightFall

6. sequoia

sequoia IncGamers Member