Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Char choosing

Discussion in 'PvP' started by Airman, May 10, 2008.

1. Airman

Airman IncGamers Member

Char choosing

Hello guys! I'm absolute noob at PvP gaming and I want to create very good PvP char.
    One guy challenged me like "Go play on our server, make a char and I`ll cut your throat brutally and without a chance for you" ...hehe
    As you may guess I don`t want to play as piece of meat and it could be very funny to outplay him :scratch:

My friend suggested to create blizz sorc for MFing firstly to have ability to find required gear for my PvP char.

so (1) is to create MFing sorc - please suggest which guide to look for.

and the (2) thing to do : choose a PvP char to create. I have no idead which class can it be..

This guy usually creates a lot of chars, but I think he will stand against me with Sorc or Pally.

2. DayDream

DayDream IncGamers Member

Re: Char choosing

You have a LONG way to go before being able to make the pvp char if you haven't even started mfing yet. Best to ask pvp later and just work on your mf sorc.

Some popular and successful builds are
    Pure blizzard
    Frozen orb/chain lightning
    Meteor/Frozen orb

3. Airman

Airman IncGamers Member

4. DayDream

5. Airman

Airman IncGamers Member

That mean the same build but with gear from your link?

And what about this: "I would like say that, for a Blizzard sorceress in Hell, no matter what gears you have, you cannot SOLO."

There`s nothing about this in other builds.. hmhm..

6. DayDream

That's true =/ but then again you probably won't be playing it single player right? You'll be playing with others and can seek help. This is off topic from pvp, you may want to make another or something in sorc section.

A pure cold sorc naturally won't be able to solo hell with cold immunes unless you have high damage merc.