Car rental in the US

BenDover

Diabloii.Net Member
Car rental in the US

Hi guys

I have a question about the prices of car rental in the US. I'm a resident of Denmark who's going to rent a car in San Francisco on the 16th of July and return it in Las Vegas the 28th of July.

I've tried checking the prices from Avis, Hertz and Alamo for a Ford Impala and they offer me deals between $630-720 for a Chevrolet Impala for those 12 days! I think that sounds a tad expensive, but it might be prices are like that because the insurances are mandatory when I'm from Europe/EU. But since I have a Platinum creditcard that already cover my needed car insurances I'm not really interested in those deals.

Does anyone know anywhere I could get better offers than that, especially ones that don't include insurance, even though I'm not a US resident?

Steve_Kow

Banned
A chevy impala is a fairly large car--it might be cheaper to go with a Ford Focus or something along those lines. Also I believe you can save money by returning the car to the same place you rented it.

SelfBaisResistor

Diabloii.Net Member
My roommate used to work for Enterprise and they are, well, your female dog, when it comes to price. They will take a reasonable price if they are trying to rent out that last car, maybe even an Impala that you are looking for. As for damage waiver (the insurance), you don't technically need it unless you are under 25 years old or is it 21?

giantpinkbunnyhead

Diabloii.Net Member
Dude, you don't need a car in San Francisco! San Fran has the best public transportation system in the country. You can get from anywhere to anywhere almost instantly between the BART, the buses, and the trolleys... not to mention, the peninsula is only several miles wide.