Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

can't get game to work!

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by ihsahn23, Feb 5, 2004.

  1. ihsahn23

    ihsahn23 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    can't get game to work!

    Hello everybody...

    I hope that you can help me, because the blizzard people couldn't! I spent over an hour talking to customer support and sent several emails to try and fix the following problem:

    When I installed Lord of destruction that I purchased, It asks me to insert the LOD play disc even though it's in there!

    I'm using XP, I have a brand new computer so specs aren't of concern, and I have down all of the suggested fix-its on the blizzard support homepage and all of the tests that they told me to do. I even sent diagnostic files of my computer to the support site. I have no idea what to do and I've tried everything I can think of...please help!

    thanks
    ihsahn23
     
  2. Gorny

    Gorny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    27,850
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try uninstalling it, then re-installing diablo 2 then after reinstall the expansion. Just guessing though.
     
  3. Compman

    Compman IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Does your CD-ROM work with everything except Diablo II?
     
  4. yanek7778

    yanek7778 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks everybody, i'll try it :xgrin:
     
  5. GoreSpilr

    GoreSpilr IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    do you happen to have diablo 2 with or with out the expansion installed more than once?
     

Share This Page