Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Cant do Hellforge....Quest is open

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by STINGER, Mar 15, 2004.

  1. STINGER

    STINGER IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    3,631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Cant do Hellforge....Quest is open

    Have a friend, we have now tired 4 times to do his Hell, Hellforge. He clearly has quest open, can set stone on arbor but cant pick up the hammer..........I cant trade it to him either.

    Has ANYONe seen this and knwo what to do?
     
  2. Dangerous Old Man

    Dangerous Old Man IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    First thing I would ask him is this - do you have a hammer on you somewhere? Stupid sounding, I realize. Perhaps he picked one up and dropped it in his cube to give to a low level starting character. He wouldn't be able to pick up a hammer in the game if he had one with him at the time.

    That's probably not it, but it is the first question I'd ask.

    -Dangerous Old Man


     
  3. Cleglaw_Himself

    Cleglaw_Himself IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    1,422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Answer:

    1. Hammer in stash/equipped on switch already, as DOM states. Possible.
    2. Quest done while partied in previous game and doesn't register. Unlikely.
    3. Hephasto is getting his last laugh after being killed so many times.

    Answer 3 is the correct answer.
     
  4. BaNiSeR

    BaNiSeR IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    98
    this happened to me on the last time some of my friends and i rushed muels to hell HF.

    it took 4-5 new games before i was able to even get cain to give me the quest.

    erm, now that i think about it, these are two different errors all together, sry :(
     
  5. STINGER

    STINGER IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    3,631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    Thanks guys..........poor sob had one on switch.........didnt bother me any, hell I found Arreats, IST, Bstar in 3 of the runs and it was good exp for my barb!

    ONE more time!

    I asked him a few times if he had one, I never mentioned switch, and he is a recent Classic transfer!!!

    Oh well..........
     
  6. WingBlade

    WingBlade IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    2,277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    I guess u solved it... since classic there was no such thing as Wep Switch
     
  7. Dangerous Old Man

    Dangerous Old Man IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    First time I think I've helped someone solve a problem in the forums. Yippee - <insert warm feeling here>

    DOM
     
  8. BaNiSeR

    BaNiSeR IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    98
    see! it helps to be old at times ^_^
     

Share This Page