Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Canadian Grand Prix Next Week, Who's going to be there? if

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by razen, May 28, 2008.

1. razen

razen IncGamers Member

Canadian Grand Prix Next Week, Who's going to be there?

Cause I am! (85% sure)

This is my first time going to a live grand prix event. Anyone that's been to one of those have any advice for a novice? (Like what equipments I need? Binocular, Small Portable TV? Scoresheet?)

Also, I want to buy tickets tomorrow, I don't know if I should get the normal/silver/gold stand seating. (I am thinking silver because of the locaiton around a bend... good idea?)

(also, how amazing is the qualifying? It's dramatically more expensive to buy tickets for all 3 days... so Saturday and Sunday?)

If I get normal seating, how early should I go to get good seats? (Also, where is considered good seats?)

Oh man, I can't wait...

(Can anyone also help me out on hotel cost/traffic and all that information? Also, after the Grand Prix is over, what's something to do in Montreal?)

2. Carino

Carino IncGamers Member

Re: Canadian Grand Prix Next Week, Who's going to be there?

Yeah all 3 days are ridiculously expensive. I've only been to the Moslon Indy (when it was called the Moslon Indy). I was pretty young so I don't remember much, but I would recommend ear plugs. The cars are unbelievably loud. You might want binoculars depending on where you're located.

Things to do in Montreal..heh, strip joints are cheap :)

3. Gertlex

Gertlex Banned

Prix.... is that like the plural of Prick?

:flip:

4. BobCox2

BobCox2 IncGamers Member

Don't they run that one with Dog-Sleds?

5. buttershug

buttershug IncGamers Member

:rolleyes:

There will be fast driving, cars weaving in and out, people cutting each other off and lots of crazy drivers, and that's just the regular traffic on the way to the Grand Prix.

6. Nazdakka