Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Calling all Dragoons

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by ROMVS, Feb 4, 2004.

1. ROMVS

ROMVS IncGamers Member

Calling all Dragoons

Hey, any Dragoons out there willing to make a nice guide? I can help test and stuff but I don't have the necessary experience with them. For those who don't know, Dragoons are throwing pallys. They use anything but a bow or xbow.

2. ROMVS

ROMVS IncGamers Member

38 views and still no responses.... I guess I'll have to figure it out on my own, sigh. Rags, you have any info on dragoons like ias tables and such and what works? If not, I guess I'll have fun trying to make a good one and post my results later.

3. Any1

Any1 Banned

I had a Dragoon in 1.09D using cruel Stygian Pilums and Winged Harpoons. I have no experience in 1.10 with a Dragoon. Although, it seems there are a lot of sexy equipment choices right now. If I remember correctly the biggest problem was AR.

One options is to make a combination elemental and physical damage dragoon, using Conviction on the first weapon tab combined with:

Demon's Arch (Unique Balrog Spear)
    Throw Damage: (104-124) To (161-192) (132.5-158 Avg)
    One-Hand Damage: (85-102) To (163-195) (124-148.5 Avg)
    Required Level: 68
    Required Strength: 127
    Required Dexterity: 95
    Base Weapon Speed: [10]
    Max Stack (80)
    +160-210% Enhanced Damage (varies)
    Adds 232-323 Fire Damage
    Adds 23-333 Lightning Damage
    +30% Increased Attack Speed
    6-12% Life Stolen Per Hit (varies)
    Replenishes Quantity [1 in 3 sec.]

or

Gimmershred (Unique Flying Axe)
    Throw Damage: (39-46) To (171-204) (105-125 Avg)
    One-Hand Damage: (44-52) To (169-201) (106.5-126.5 Avg)
    Required Level: 70
    Required Strength: **
    Required Dexterity: 108
    Base Weapon Speed: [10]
    Max Stack: (240)
    +160-210% Enhanced Damage (varies)
    Adds 218-483 Fire Damage