Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

C/C and Finishing move questions

Discussion in 'Assassin' started by Pyrocat, Feb 19, 2004.

1. Pyrocat

Pyrocat IncGamers Member

C/C and Finishing move questions

Ok, I'm new to Diablo II and my first character is an assassin. Right now I'm lvl 19 with several skill points in tiger strike, cobra strike and dragon claw (among other things). I have a few questions about how the game deals with certain things that I would appreciate it if someone could explain..

1) How does the game deal with using two weapons? I use two claws and I'm not sure if it matters which hand they go in or what. Does one hit more than the other? If one has better dmg which hand should I put it in?

2) Tiger Strike/Cobra Strike (TS/CS), I know they charge up to 3 balls, but then how are they 'released'? Do the dmg bonuses come into play just as long as the balls are circling you or do they have to be 'released'. In order to release them it says a normal attack will do fine, but they don't disappear when I'm hitting someone with a normal attack, is there something special I need to do? Or are they released without me knowing it?

3) Finishing moves, such as dragon claw. What are they? Do they only affect one monster? Do I have to use it each time I kill something? How is it released? I don't understand these at all...

Any help would be appreciated! Thanks

2. Bonescorpion

Bonescorpion IncGamers Member

If u are this raw, I would recommend u read the assassin faq at the top of this page. It will answer ur questions in detail and also give some insight as which way to go......

3. Pyrocat

Pyrocat IncGamers Member

I read the FAQ, it just explains what they are, not how they work. I sort of understand finishing moves now from expirimenting more in game but, gah, most of this still doesn't make sense.

4. Talon0835

Talon0835 IncGamers Member