Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Build for bowazon, how does it sound

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by KreepyThaDruid, Mar 6, 2004.

1. KreepyThaDruid

KreepyThaDruid IncGamers Member

Build for bowazon, how does it sound

Im new to bowzons :D Just wondering how this build sounds for PvM

1 inner sight
    1 slow missiles
    1 decoy
    20 valk
    8 dodge
    8 avoid
    8 evade
    20 crit strike
    10 penetrate
    10 pierce
    1 magic arrow
    20 multi-shot
    1 guided arrow
    1 cold arrow

Probably gonna be using full ma'vinas

Any comments/suggestions on this build would be appreciated, thanks in advance :)

2. importpsycho

importpsycho IncGamers Member

absoulty no
    multishot is not even gonna cut tofu in hell
    even with maxed critical strike
    Mavina sucks, if you dont have WF/BOTD then dont even think about starting bowzon..
    if you must use Mavina, go with freezing arrow

3. KreepyThaDruid

lol

Ok, now that I just found a windforce, lol....

Lets see what you think about this setup... :)

20 valk
    20 crit
    20 penetrate
    20 pierce
    20 strafe
    1 in all the pre-requisites
    (110 total) probably wouldnt be reached lol, so, I would most likely do, 10 less penetrate and pierce, does this sound like a good setup for doing hell? :)

4. Aksama

Aksama IncGamers Member

20 crit=waste, 20 penetrate=waste, 20 pierce=waste

Just one or two points in pen. will be find if you have a few plus skills, same w/ crit strike, and the same with pierce imo.

5. lone_wolf

lone_wolf Diablo: IncGamers Member

as others have pointed out 20 critical strike is a total waste

it can even be left at 1 point and bosted by +skills

most get to max 9 in critical strike

about pierce get it up to 8 with +skills and use razortail(33% pierce) for 98% pierce in total.