Bowzon Help needed

ploves

Diabloii.Net Member
Bowzon Help needed

Hey all!

Ive read some of the threats and guides but still lost. I have never played a bowzon-would anyone quide me?
What i would like is a bowzon-who-is strong,hell doable,chaos runner, with a valkyre ="copy" (of myself?)AND not Faith reliable!I don't think i could ever get my hand on one. I do have a BOTD(hydra-i think) bow last night from a friend. I would like a straight answer-Strafe or multi better? By better i mean, faster/stronger killing machine? This is strictly pvm only non ladder on USEast.thanks!!!
If anyone want to whisper me feel free *Lovas

penco

Diabloii.Net Member
Re: Bowzon Help needed

Back when I was a noob and didn't know what I was doing, I thought Multi was way better because it kind of looks cooler, but now I know that Strafe is generally better. If you want a pure bowazon with no elemental-type weapons, use the following skill layout:
20 strafe
5-9 multi
1 Freezing Arrow
20 Valk
1+ Decoy
1 in all the Passives
1+ Pierce (however many pts you need after +skill items to get your chance to pierce above 50 or 60%)
The rest of the points you can stick wherever you please. I wouldn't max multi because it costs too much mana, and don't bother with javelin skills.

For gear, the easiest thing to do is use M'Avina's set. Great endgame gear. It is cheap to obtain and awesome for this build. It has high level reqs, though. Use Cat's Eye amulet for IAS. Use either 2x Ravenfrost rings for the Dex and AR bonuses or use 1 Ravenfrost and 1 Dwarf Star (if you need fire absorb). Any decent boots will do. Natalya's or IK's are good. For lower levels, Witchwild String is a great bow. Socket it with 2 Shael runes. Upgrade it when you're around lvl 54 (I think). Have enough IAS gear to be around 120%.