Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

boss troubles

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by BadCarma247, Feb 4, 2004.

1. BadCarma247

BadCarma247 IncGamers Member

boss troubles

Ok, i have a ladder lightning javazon that i made last week. Im pretty new to javazons as i usually play paladins and druids. But right now she is level 60 and at baal nightmare and only reason i have gotten her that far is because i have had a friend kill all the bosses for me because i CANT.

She is awsome in groups of monsters and i have a little trouble with the uniques and stuff but my valk and merc take care of that.

But i cant seem to kill any bosses. I am using level 24 LF. I have determined that LF isnt good for single monsters so what can i use in its place? Maybe fend?

I have tried the poison skills and i dont think i like those to well, but i could be wrong because they are low slvl.

So anyways, my quesiton is what skill should i use to kill bosses and not get myself killed in the process.

2. Malignant

Malignant IncGamers Member

Hmm, post your skill point allocations. I have a javazon, and she is going through hell with no problem, solo'd all of act5, without really uber gear, i.e. my titans is low ed, etc.

Charged strike does wonders for bosses. I took down hell diablo solo just using charged strike in around 30-40 seconds, and I havent even synergized them completely. Poison is useful for the lightning immunes, and the dmg is nothing to laugh about either, as my dmg is around 13K fully synergized, and this is rather low, as I havent got any plus jav skill charms.

Hopefully you haven't pumped fend, as while it was fun in 1.09, it is rather useless in my opinion now. 1 point in jab is great, with the plus skills, helps refill mana bulb when throwing lf depletes you.

Overall, charged strike is an amazing boss killer, without a doubt.

3. BadCarma247