Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

BoneFlame vs Homunculus vs DarkForce 4 The Summoner

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by SbCaes, Sep 9, 2006.

1. SbCaes

SbCaes Banned

BoneFlame vs Homunculus vs DarkForce 4 The Summoner

Hey guys and gals. its me again. I'm currently writing a pure summoner guide with info on items as well as shields. and i suppose i wanted to ask the question,

"Btw this is my first time writing for the Necroforums and on this website, hopefully I will be of help in the future =)"

What is the "Best" +skill Sheild for a Necro

Well lets begin with the Homunculus as it has been the most tried and true shield for necros:

Homunculus
    Hierophant Trophy
    Defense: 177 to 213 (varies) (Base Defense: 58 to 70)
    Defense: 58 to 70
    Required Level: 42
    Required Strength: 58
    Durability: 20
    Chance To Block: 72%
    (Necromancer Only)
    +150-200% Enhanced Defense (varies)
    +5 To Mana After Each Kill
    40% Increased Chance of Blocking
    30% Faster Block Rate
    +2 To Necromancer Skill Levels
    +20 To Energy
    Regenerate Mana 33%

This shield is A VERY good shield for those whos priorities are with not only blocking, but has execellent resists once socketed with a pdiamond or um. Its main advantages lay with its Block, and energy/mana gains : +20 To Energy
    Regenerate Mana 33%+5 To Mana After Each Kill the latter of which can add up with CE use.

Next is the BoneFlame:
    Boneflame
    Succubus Skull
    Defense: 323 to 367 (varies) (Base Defense: 100 to 146)
    Required Level: 72
    Required Strength: 95
    Chance To Block: 30%
    (Necromancer Only)
    +120-150% Enhanced Defense (varies)
    +20% Faster Run/Walk
    +2-3 To Necromancer Skill Levels (varies)
    All Resistances +20-30 (varies)
    15% Chance To Cast Level 3 Terror When Struck
    (Only Spawns In Patch 1.10 or later)