Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Block/Vita and why?

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by batuchka, Jun 4, 2005.

1. batuchka

batuchka IncGamers Member

Block/Vita and why?

Hi all! I am new to sorc class and having read threads i am still unsure which route to go both for PvM and PvP :( The usual idea for both these routes are :

1) Sorc = Caster with tele so depending on block for survival is illogical
    2) No block and tele into nasty baddies = gg
    3) Block = Less life
    4) Block = Cut %hits from melee in PvP

Anyone could share their views on this issue? Thks in advance :D

2. Bigrob

Bigrob Banned

all pvp sorcs need block unless u only use ur sorc against other casters.

no block in melee = gg for u.

3. Shaven Monkee

Shaven Monkee IncGamers Member

Block>vita

Why?

Taking one 1/4 the hits makes what ever life you do have last 3/4 longer.

Some spells require you getting closer than others, ie... F.Orb.
    It has such a short range you are required to get close to use it to it's full potential.

Also constantly using Tele can get really dangerous..Tele into a crowd and die instantly with no block...versus...getting a 3/4 chance to Tele out of the mess and live to fight another day.

The only thing you need to worry ranged attacks or elemental attacks...in particular Gloams, but good Res or Absorb will take care of them.

Also if you Tele all the time..you will NEVER level your merc...he has to kill if he is to level...he gets nearly DOUBLE experience if he does as well! Your gonna hafta stand back and fling him some support, putting your magical arse in jeopardy but with Max block you can rest more at ease.

4. Liliel

Liliel IncGamers Member

It depends on your build, and what exactly you'll be using it for. For some builds it may be preferable to use Lidless Wall, for which you just won't have the stat points to make a good block rate.

5. xeyloderixed