Blizzard Sorc Or Orb Sorc

Nitro

Diabloii.Net Member
Blizzard Sorc Or Orb Sorc

Hello every one , this is my first time posting , but i have been visiting this site since years... every where i go , what ever info i need i get from this site. Thanks to all of you!

I have just moved from Expansion to Classic , and I'm really enjoying it.

I have a question.. Blizzard Sorc OR Frozen Orb Sorc?

What is more fun to play with ? what is more effective? I will NOT be dueling.

Please advise..

Thanks!

WarlockCC

Diablo Classic Moderator
What is most fun to play with differs per individual. You could hold a poll and end up with 50-50
Both are effective builds in classic.
A Blizzard sorc allows you to get very high damage, while Orb allows you to cover hit and cold slow a wider area more densely(lots of little shards) and Blizz allows you to fill up another skill, for instance, teleport, making your teleporting cheap. My Orber gains mana while teleporting at 80fcr.
So she can be manadrained on the way, it's not a problem, by the time I get to my destination(which allways takes me a while cause I suck at finding things) my sorc is usually already full of mana again.
As for the joys of Blizz, you will have to wait for one of the other, more avid Blizz players.

Zodijackyl

Diabloii.Net Member
Blizz is much more effective if you plan on going to a higher level, and also much easier to play from level 1 to 30
Orb is better if you're going to SvS a lot or if you plan on having a larger secondary build like energy shield, thunder storm, or pumping warmth/static.

Nitro

Diabloii.Net Member
The problem with Blizzard can be

20 ice bolt
20 ice blast
20 glacial spike
20 blizzard
17 cold mastery

thats 97 skill points to max out the blizzard skill

which leaves no place for warmth , teleport , Energy shield or telekenisis

how should i distribute my blizzard sorc's skill points to make an effective blizz sorc at Char level 80?

goomba

Diabloii.Net Member