Blind Guardian

Carnage-DVS

Diabloii.Net Member
Blind Guardian

Kinda late, but I saw this band live last Wednesday in Seattle. I've been listening to this band for the last 2 years, and seeing them live was freaking amazing! This one of the few bands that I can pretty much listen to any song and enjoy it.

Their opening band was pretty damn good too, called Leave's Eyes. If you like power/epic/balladic metal, I'd definitely recommend both the bands to you. Infact, if you just like metal in general, check em out.

My brother got 3 guitar picks from the show itself. Lucky slut.

Phesto

Diabloii.Net Member
I've listened to Blind Guardian a number of times at my buddy's place and thought they were pretty good. Been listening to more classical than anything else right now, though.

And the slut thing is funny because we used to call each other that back in the day. Kind of random but it got funny sometimes.

Ariadne

Diabloii.Net Member
They're one of my favourite bands, if not my favourite at the moment!

I saw them last September and they are really good! I'm not too familiar with anything before Tales from the Twilight World. After that, every album is just great : Imaginations from the other side (best metal album ever, esp with Thomen!), Somewhere Far Beyond, Forgotten Tales (acoustic versions!), Nightfall in Middle Earth.....brilliant.

A Night At The Opera was a bit of a dissappointment to say the least. Not recommandable at all, to be honest. And a poor way to tribute Queen (I know it's a Marx brothers movie and that Queen named their album after that, but BG did it in tribute to Queen).

But the new album is just great, and I've only just taken it out of my discman (why buy a MP3 player when my old discman still works?) - can't stop playing it. (nor stop singing along with it. Sorry fellow people who ride their bikes to work too)

Ariadne

Diabloii.Net Member
What kinda music? What other bands do they sound like?