Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

best PvM paladin?

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by barblover, Mar 24, 2004.

1. barblover

barblover IncGamers Member

best PvM paladin?

Hello All
    I am new to making a paladin so here's a question.

Which would be the best PvM paladin?

i'm referring to hell mode

Thanks!

2. fiercex

fiercex IncGamers Member

Many choices are available...pick one depending on your preference of skills and/or available items.

Hammerdin (Concentration+BH+Synergies)
    Frost (HF+Syn)
    Shocker (HS+Syn)
    Veng (Veng+Conv+Syn)
    Fanat (Fanat+Zeal+Sac)

Etc, and don't forget those whacky new builds out there...

3. barblover

barblover IncGamers Member

which of those are superior? :p

btw i'm assuming that zeal and sac are practiced because sac adds dmg to zeal?

so I use zeal as an attack? or sac?

4. Antiochous_3

Antiochous_3 IncGamers Member

For a zealot you will use zeal as your main attack and fanaticism as your aura.

As far as the best pvm build there are many pally builds that excel at pvm. If you do not want to have to worry about monster immunities and want a char tha has the ability to easily handle just about every area of the game and can mf a hammerdin is for you. If you want to do melee and want to hit extreemly fast and do good phys dmg then you should try a zealot. Elemental dmg your cup of tea? Then a Avenger is for you. (Vengance, Conviction) there are many others but i find that those are the main ones.

A couple of important things to mention.
    1. Zealots can be frustrating in hell if you do not have decent gear. (this goes for avengers as well to some extent.)
    2. Some people find hammerdins hard because of the hammer pattern and the inability to target a monster directly.

My personal suggestion for you, as some one new to pallys is somewhat split.

Hammerdin :