Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Best MF Sorc?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by quickpot, Feb 19, 2004.

1. quickpot

quickpot IncGamers Member

Best MF Sorc?

Hi everyone,

I started playing 1.10 ladder (after I quit playing 1.09) and like everyone, I decided to make an MF sorc first. I made a meteorb and now I am regretting it simply because I have no gear to compensate for it. I tried doing nightmare meph runs but since you have to wait about 2 seconds for the meteor to fall, meph kills me in one shot. I am level 79 and I am still wearing rares, my resistance is negative 50's in nightmare. So my question is, would a blizzard sorc be a better choice for those who have no gear for mf runs? Since you can cast a blizzard and run around? Should I stick with my meteorb or make a new sorc for mf runs?

Thanks for your input.

2. Wolv

Wolv IncGamers Member

Meteor orb is a good mf sorc and very popular.

Hire a defiance merc to help tank and increase yer defense. Most attacks can be dodged, so I wouldn't worry too much about resistance.

Do the 'moat trick' when meteoring Meph. He dies while U don't suffer a scratch. Tele to him, then lure him down towards the 'moat'. Tele over the moat, and stand far enuff away where he doesn't attack (he can't cross moat), while U meteor him into oblivion

PS Mercs not needed on Meph runs. Its all about attacking from afar...

3. quickpot

Thanks for the quick reply!

Quick question.. By moat, you mean precast meteor and den lure him there? Thing is, his lightning or whatever he shoots still kills me in one shot. lol.

4. quickpot

oops double post

5. Wolv

Wolv IncGamers Member