Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Best gear for PvM Trap asn.

Discussion in 'Assassin' started by Antiochous_3, Feb 28, 2004.

1. Antiochous_3

Antiochous_3 IncGamers Member

Best gear for PvM Trap asn.

Hi, i have read all of the guides and looked around the forums for what everyone suggests but i cant seem to get a diffinitive answer. I am new to asn so i have done my best at getting what i thought was good but i was just wondering what you guys thought i could improve?

Shako
    2x Greater Talons w/ +3 traps
    2x Blade Talons w/ +3 SD on switch
    War travs
    Mage fist
    +3 traps ammy
    2x soj
    Rare Belt: Pain Lock
    24 fhr
    23 str
    34 life
    cold res 20%
    Poison res 14%
    6 max stamina
    Smoke Archron Plate (I needed res)

I was thinkin that CoH wold be the best armor but what else could i improve?

On a side note can any other stats spawn on a +3 traps claw. I was thinkin that a +3 traps, 20 ias cla that i soc with 2 shaels would be ideal but is that possible?

Thanks for any and all input,

Anti

2. Antiochous_3

Come on guys. I must admit that i am very disapointed at the level of participation here in the assassin forum. Does anyone have any suggestions. I have done the research but i know that some of u veterans will have some awsome ideas. Thanks

3. reno666

reno666 IncGamers Member

See, the term "best" is very ambiguous. There's different armors that can be best depending on your own definition. Some like Enigma's teleport, some CoH's resists, some just like how different types of armor looks, some enjoy magic finding, etc. Personally, I like Vipermagi's mods but don't like how it looks on my asn. If I could transfer the fast cast/resists/+1 to another armor, I'd do it in a heartbeat.