Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Battlenet Error Issue? "Unable to identify version" der=

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by destructory, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. destructory

    destructory IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Battlenet Error Issue? "Unable to identify version"

    when i try to log in battlenet gives me a :

    "Battle.net is unable to properly identify application version"

    and tell me to visit battle.net/support/errormessages which on my web doesnt exist.

    Ive seen other threads saying to run as adminstrator but i dont ahve that... windows xp.

    i dont know if this is the wrong section but if it is than please tell me where to post this
     
  2. Erendir

    Erendir IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Battlenet Error Issue? "Unable to identify version"

    servers are down for some reason - i got this error, reinstalled Diablo2, and got a different one:
    "No realms are available right now, please try again later" (after log in in my account)

    and the game didn't downloaded patch 1.13c.
     
  3. Crimsonharvest

    Crimsonharvest IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Re: Battlenet Error Issue? "Unable to identify version"

    Same thing happened to me, using Vista here.
     
  4. RizzyD

    RizzyD IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Re: Battlenet Error Issue? "Unable to identify version"

    Yea somethings going on. I just reinstalled and cant login now either
     
  5. GIJoeWWW

    GIJoeWWW IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Re: Battlenet Error Issue? "Unable to identify version"

    Something is definitely going on. I'm running two copies, one on a pc and another a mac, neither could log on now, same error messages.

    The end of D2 is finally here.
     
  6. Markus

    Markus IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Re: Battlenet Error Issue? "Unable to identify version"

    It's happening on East as well as West....don't know about Europe.
     
  7. Mithos

    Mithos IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Battlenet Error Issue? "Unable to identify version"

    Just registered to say Europe is the fail as well.

    I just installed the game, logged on once, then got this message.
    I assumed it was my fault for exploding the Diablos. :(
     
  8. Eradicator

    Eradicator IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Battlenet Error Issue? "Unable to identify version"

    Confirmed, appears to be a server issue.
     
  9. winterone

    winterone IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Re: Battlenet Error Issue? "Unable to identify version"

    Same here....Guess I got my life back......4 now:coffee:
     
  10. RizzyD

    RizzyD IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Re: Battlenet Error Issue? "Unable to identify version"

    I read on another forum that they're removing a hybrid runeword glitch
     
  11. Eradicator

    Eradicator IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Battlenet Error Issue? "Unable to identify version"

    It's back up
     
  12. djfriesen

    djfriesen IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    77
    Re: Battlenet Error Issue? "Unable to identify version"

    indeed. all systems are go.
     
  13. Niss

    Niss IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Re: Battlenet Error Issue? "Unable to identify version"

    I reinstalled, which looks like it just wasted time for me until servers started working again. Working fine now though.
     

Share This Page