Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Bass Player On Market!!!!!

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Hippie Holocost, Feb 26, 2004.

1. Hippie Holocost

Hippie Holocost IncGamers Member

Bass Player On Market!!!!!

Is there anyone on this forum that is looking at starting a band in the Baton Rouge/ New Orleans area? I just got out of a professional band (because of unprofessional people) and I'm looking at starting another band.

I was hoping to start an Alt. Rock band, playing covers and orginals. I write lyrics as well as play bass. I have been doing both for about 6 years now and if anyone has any questions either post in here, PM me, or email me at

[email protected]

Thanks
    Dave

2. MagiusTheGrey

MagiusTheGrey IncGamers Member

Just curious, what band was it that you just got out of? One band you might be in interested in is Shatterbox. They were based out of Crowley a few years ago, all Notre Dame of Crowley kids, but they should be at LSU right now. Im not even sure theyre looking for a bassist, but hell it wont hurt to get your name out there to some of those guys...their main guy's name is Matt Monceaux. I went to school with all the members of The Benji Davis Project(have you heard of them?). I doubt theyre looking for anyone, but they would prolly know some people that are looking to start up a band. Also, i would go to Clicks or some of the places in tigerland and even the Varsity and just see if there are any flyers up of people looking for bass guys. Other than that, i cant help you much more.

3. Hippie Holocost

The bands name was Serious Muse. We played about 8-9 shows in Pt. Allen, and one in Baton Rouge that was a private party. I actually know the manager of the Benji Davis Project, I was talking to him about doing some artwork for a bar called the 415 Club. WOW small world...