Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Barbarian PVM builds question

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by hellzscream, Apr 30, 2008.

1. hellzscream

hellzscream IncGamers Member

Barbarian PVM builds question

Hey so I have started a barbarian it is the class I enjoy the most. I am new to this game and am not sure which build/guide to use for PVM. I didn't want to try a guide because in this game it seems like you can not reset talent points/stats.
    So I was wondering which guides for barbarian I should be looking at links to the guides would also be nice. I also tried the barbarian forums I was not sure. I am just a starter I would like a guide that is geared towards pvm and that I can kill bosses alone to get items because most of my items are really bad. Thanks for taking the time to read this and if you need any information please ask.

2. peconomusman

peconomusman IncGamers Member

Re: Barbarian PVM builds question

Barbarians are hard to start, because you really need to have a decent weapon.

I would suggest going for the Sword/Mace/Axe mastery. Each of these masteries have One and Two handed weapons to choose from.

Your main attacks should be Concentrate and Whirlwind.

Also with any barbarian, you should max Battle orders. Maxing shout will be one of your last skills to max. Both warcries are great.

Quick Summary of what you need :

100-180 strength
    base dex - 170ish dexterity
    150+ Vitality
    base energy

Skills

20 whirlwind
    20 battle orders
    20 mastery
    20 shout
    1 concentrate
    1-5 natural resistances
    1 increased speed
    1 increased stamina
    1 iron skin
    1 berserk

Notes : For your dexterity, it varies on if you want to use a shield, and what class of weapon you choose. Maces for example do not need dexterity ( excluding flails) Some axes do not require dexterity. Swords need dexterity.