Barbarian Madness - My SC untwinked 99 melee barb

ResTTe

Diabloii.Net Member
Hello!

It will be a pretty long post, so prepare for a substantial amount of reading XD I will talk a little bit about my d2 "career" first and then why and how i came with an idea of doing this particular barb that this thread is about along with a write up about him, screenshots, clips and some memories. You can skip to the third paragraph if you aren't interested in reading about my "career".

My D2 history

I've been playing that one popular mod for like 2,5 years already (started in november 2016). Did a few chars there (lvled up a sorc to 97 and a barb to 98). That barb was ment to be a pitzerker, cause my main objective was to finish The Holy Grail. I got the necessary gear and created him in june 2017. Did about 20k pitruns with him, got many cool and rare items, but sadly not a single tyrael's... Was watching youtube videos and reading guides created by many players from this forum. I started watching @Bewitch's streams in early 2019, discovered @drmalawi's channel on youtube, met @Luhkoh and some other players. I was a little bit bored with grailing, so i decided to lvl up my pitzerker to 99. After hitting 98 with him i realised that there is something more interesting than what i am doing and I created my untwinked barbarian (mainly because of @Bewitch's influence and also a fact that barb is probably my favourite class). I wanted a challenge and that was a really tempting possibility, because i have never done an untwinked barb playthrough and wasn't that much familiar with untwinked stuff at all XD

Early game