Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Barb vs Pally

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by YoungDbl, Oct 28, 2006.

1. YoungDbl

YoungDbl IncGamers Member

Barb vs Pally

Hey guys, few quick questions.

PVP: In pvp with a rather limited gear spread I am not sure which build is best. I am debating between a conc barb , titan barb , and a fanat zealot.
    I have zero experience so im completly relying on your tips. It would be
    melee only pvp. No caster duels. Also though the character would have to play through the game... that brings me to..

PVM: Out of those three builds im not sure what would be best to play to patriarch and continue to level to around 90-95. It seems as if the pally would be the best way to go here but I have never played a barb and it kind of interests me. Also though concerning pvm would be...

MF: Could any of these builds run a mf target? If so what would be the best and where?

From my experience the pally would be the best bet for all three. Though I have never played a barb and it still interests me. Also do WW barbs still stick around? All these builds would be vanilla softcore untwinked.

Thanks for any advice , :flowers:
    DBL-

EDIT: I wanted to put a poll in but I do not know how and cant figure it out. The poll was going to be conc barb , titan barb , ww barb , fanat zealer , other. So keep that in mind I guess lol.

2. Liquid_Evil

Liquid_Evil IncGamers Member

Melee only pvp? There are different definitions of that.

For a lot it means, No Smite, No Whirlwind, No Rabies, and No Charged Strike. Is this the ruleset you are playing by?