Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

barb singer - build?

Discussion in 'Classic' started by multifaros, Apr 15, 2008.

1. multifaros

multifaros IncGamers Member

barb singer - build?

hi.

me and my friend are making a singer barb, just for fun. We will use it in duels. If we can win ONE duel it will be worth it :D

But we are not sure about the build, and what items we should use... 2xShard for fcr or just bo-sticks? should we go for max +skill or other stuff? where should we put skills?

greetings
    /multifaros

2. HegemonKhan

HegemonKhan IncGamers Member

pvm classical singer barb

i have no idea how to make a pvp singer barb, but if u want to know about a pvm singer, i can help with that.

however, u could take this guide/info about a pvm singer barb than apply pvp requirements, but as to direct help with pvp i have no experience with it using a singer barb

for pvm:

due to warcry skill's low damage, even with it maxed (80 skill pts=warcry, howl, taunt, battlecry):

for maximum damage:

(I have personally tested/experienced what you read below.)(I know first hand that for warcry singer barbs in pvm that):

most important: FCR > +skills > mana amount > mana regeneration :least important

1. FCR is KING!!! its the most important thing. 2 shards (100% total), magefist (20%), 2 FCR rings (20% total), 1 FCR amulet (10%), i think this is max FCR in classic (150%), i cant think of any helmet, boot, belt with FCR (if there is, some one correct me on this). (ok i just checked there's no uniques of boots, belt, helmet with FCR. unless some set gives FCR that i dont know of 150% FCR is the max u can get in classic only when using the barb's ability of duel shards. 2 shard DO stack to make 100% FCR)

1Q. why is FCR more important than +skills?