Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Barb Merc helm questions

Discussion in 'Theorycrafting and Statistics' started by batuchka, Jun 2, 2005.

1. batuchka

batuchka IncGamers Member

Barb Merc helm questions

Ok lets say i have a +3 Combat Skills barb helm of the whale and slap it on a barb merc. Since barb merc uses bash/stun would that helm synergise those skills (and merc does more dmg) or do only +barb skill (not tree) work? Also i have not used Delirium yet but does a barb merc turn into a bone fetish and still attack monsters with bash/stun?

2. krischan

krischan Europe Trade Moderator

No. First, skill bonuses don't improve synergy effects. Second, mercs don't benefit from bonuses to skill classes or skills applied to a single class and IIRC they even don't benefit from bonuses to single skills, even if it's bash or stun in your case (although I'm not sure about the latter). They only get bonuses to skills for anybody (e.g. from a shako).

You can consider his class as being "act 5 merc", not "barbarian" with the special ability to be able to wear barb helms, but not being able to benefit from their additional abilities :lol:

3. Ax2Grind

Ax2Grind IncGamers Member

Say what?

So, Blizzard has done a complete turn around? They said before that the Act Five mercenaries counted as Barbarians in all respects. WTF is the use of finding an ethereal Demonhorn's Edge?

4. batuchka