Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Backup skills for zerker

Discussion in 'Barbarian' started by Grandar King of Trolls, Feb 3, 2004.

1. Grandar King of Trolls

Grandar King of Trolls IncGamers Member

Backup skills for zerker

I'm starting a new barb (only 17 right now) and I'm thinking of doing a zerker build, but I'm a little worried about doing it. I've never done one before and have always done ww build. I haven't played in a while, and I haven't played at all on 1.10 until now. Looking around on bnet channel at the other barbs, I don't see many sword/shield barbs at all. And honestly, I don't see how I cold be a zerker and not have a shield to block at least SOME of the damage I'll definitely be taking.

I'm currently planning on maxing out sword mastery, bo, & maybe bc. Is the berserk build a good one to go with? To be honest, I'm a little bit worried about not having ww at all. Maybe I could do a weapon swap w/two swords for ww to leach and then berserk with a shield & sword the rest of the time. If so, how do you think I should do my point distribution? Or maybe I should just throw a few points into conc and just work on my singing? (hork hork hork)

(Thanks... This is my first post here. :) Yay, noob)

2. ventilator

ventilator IncGamers Member

You can always throw a single point into ww for escaping and leech. Furthermore I think warcry is an essential skill for any non ww barb (and even for those, when they need to resort to zerk because of im) since it prevents you from getting swarmed.

3. JohnofTesh

JohnofTesh IncGamers Member