Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

back up attack for strafe

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by bluedragoon, Mar 31, 2005.

1. bluedragoon

bluedragoon IncGamers Member

back up attack for strafe

hi, i was thinking of making a strafer, but was wandering if i needed a backup attack, for bosses or phys immunes. I was thinking of maxing strafe, pierce, d/a/e to a respectable lvl and valk to lvl 17 with items. that will be something like 40-50 points max, and what then ???
    I was thinking of charged strike, with a titans or thunderstroke with storm on switch, cause i would have max block probably OR maybe freezing arrow or so, but i really need some advice so thnx in advance

2. Chimaira

Chimaira IncGamers Member

I'm no expert but since no one else is replying...

I think that Lightning Fury would be very cool since it only requires 20 points to deal decent damage, but that's a crap skill against bosses:(

Freezing Arrow would be the lazy player's approach since you can still use your bow...that's probably what I would do...

Charged strike is probably your best bet, since it is capable of dealing massive damage to single targets..Although it'll probably need a couple of points to be effective.

Do you really need a backup attack for bosses...isn't STrafe okay at killing bosses...might not be the best skill around but it shouldn't take too long. After a bit of consideration I think Lightning Fury is best, you don't need to be close to monsters to use it. I think that Stormshield would be too heavy...seems a waste to spend 156 str for a shield that's going on your secondary switch...Maybe Moser's or Gerkes Sanctuary, instead..

Hope this helps a bit..

3. Dacar92

Dacar92 Community, Amazon, DH Moderator & Inc Clan Officer