Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Back in it!

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by Envemoner, May 21, 2008.

1. Envemoner

Envemoner IncGamers Member

Back in it!

After about 2-3 Years break of playing diablo 2: LOD, I just came back with some experience of the game in Hardcore and Normal play, and I was just searching for some tips (if there is already a similiar thread of this thread this please link). I have little experiences with class builds (stats and skills) but alot of experience with game-play, etc.

I've looked around but havn't been able to find a thread to satisfy me and what kind of class im looking for.

Here is what I like to play:

An Independant class when unable to find a person at the same progression as you. Has Benefical buffs for you and the party. Preferably ranged not melee. Like an amazon they are ranged have a valkyrie with passive skills and spells, I dont know if they have benefits for the entire party. Note: I am starting fresh and I want something that is easy to start (not item dependable). I also want something that is reliable to get the job done Normal - Hell WITH abit of challenge between them.

With Necromancers to me they seem too easy with a 100 man army following you around with a Golem and Off-sider, they dont really give anything to the party besides going around smashing **** around the place.

Then there is the choice for what kind of build your going to be, and once you choose your skills there is no going back (unless you make a new character), and i've read things about if its a bad build you fail miseribly. So much different things you can do with only 98 Skill points with like 250 spots to put them in and in a Hell game you can probably feel the difference of different skills.