Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Avenger Mercenary

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by cade88, Sep 19, 2006.

1. cade88

cade88 IncGamers Member

Avenger Mercenary

So i have been thinking about making an avenger lately in Single Player. Because of the versatility of all the elements and because he would be untwinked and like to kill everything. Now I was wondering what would be the best mercenary for him. Would it be an act 3 cold, fire, or ice, or something like a an act 2 holy freeze note I am going for the most damage and crowd control I can get so I will have a point in conversion for that purpose. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. Arreat_mercenary

Arreat_mercenary IncGamers Member

I'm not an avenger expert, but an act 3 merc will provide you with crowd control............ and not much more. Anc act 2 NM defensive merc will provide crowd control and equipped correctly can kill by itself even crowds of monsters.

IIRC, because of vengeance works, all physical damage gets a conversion to elements, so all damage sources will help, so even an act 2 might merc will prove very helpful, the problem is dealing with crowd control, which is why I think an act 2 freeze merc is a better option.

Also, I think that using conversion is extremely cheesy because of the bug, so I would rather avoid it, but if you want to use it, go for it

Edit: Also, vengeance is very mana intensive, so mana leech is pretty important, and even then mana pots are almost always a must to carry

3. cade88

cade88 IncGamers Member

What bug are you talking about? i have no knowledge of the bug

4. Arreat_mercenary

After the effect of conversion wears off, the monsters is left with only 1 hp left, regardless of what his HP was, so any attack will kill it

5. cade88

cade88 IncGamers Member

yea guess i wont use that then makes it to easy

6. Arreat_mercenary