Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Assasin Questions

Discussion in 'Assassin' started by NoVoN, Feb 19, 2004.

1. NoVoN

NoVoN IncGamers Member

Assasin Questions

Hi, i am new at assasins and i have some problems of which skills to pick. It will be a close-combat 'sin with Natalya Set, maybe Nat Mark and any other unique katar-class weapon. So here is my questions:

1.I want to use dual claws and I wonder if that kind of 'sins can survive hell ?

2.What is the advantagea and disadvantagea of using a claw/claw or claw/shield assasin ?

3.If I have a claw/claw assasin, should i use Dragon Claw, or is Dragon Tail best for both C/C and C/S 'sins ? I want to use both my claws and therefore, the Dragon Claw seems cooler to me. But the fire-splash damage of Dragon Tail is also tempting. Is the difference between the two skills big ?

4.Is the amount of strength an important factor of my total melee damage ?

5.I want to have Phoenix Strike, but I am not sure if I will use fire, lightning or cold. Any ideas or tip ? Is it critical to max the Phoenix Strike and it's synergies ?

6. Is a shadow master really as strong as you wish it to be ? How many skills does it require before it can manage to fight of some monsters in hell ?

7.Is venom a valuable skill ? Is it necessary to complete hell difficult ? Or can I skip that skill and put my points in other such as Burst of Speed or Weapon Block ?

8.How many skills should I put in Cloak of Shadows and Mind Blast if any at all ?

9.What is the big deal of Blade Shield ? Can I skip it ?

So, this will be my build as I have planned:

Tigerstrike 20 skills
    Dragon Claw 20 skills
    Cobra Strike 1 skill
    Phoenix Strike 10-15 skills, maybe more
    Synergies to Phoenix 1-5 skills in each
    Burst of Speed 10-15 skills
    Weapon Block 10-15 skills
    Shadow Master 20 skills
    Mind Blast 1 skill
    Cloak of Shadows 1 skill