Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

asn noobert

Discussion in 'Assassin' started by vampiric, Feb 10, 2004.

1. vampiric

vampiric IncGamers Member

asn noobert

im fairly new to asns. big fan of druids/palis. so melee is a must. but i was wondering why no one uses charges with kicks anymore for pvp. back in 1.09 i would see melee sins take on whole rooms ect. yes ww sins are cool. but i dont like being with the crowd. was wondering if anyone knew of a pvp worthy shield/claw build that used both claw and kicks. w/o the needs of venom scince ive found it usesless in hell for pvm.

2. Lunatic

Lunatic IncGamers Member

the only kick that's decent (still not "godly" or so) is Dtalon. And that kicks works 10 times better just by using Dtalon then using TS + Dtalon. Not to mention it's way to hard to get 3 TS charges first without dying already.

Some ppl say to max Dflight ,I say don't. It's still a "get-in-your-face" skill , no real dmg skill. And with the increase in AR you still won't hit those high def chars. And with a base lvl (1 point) DF you will hit chars like sins / druids / necs / ama's / sorc's. So it's not worth maxing to me. And again , getting 3 TS charges takes forever , so DF + TS isn't that great either.

Dtail isn't even worth mentioning for pvp. It just sucks. :)

3. vampiric

vampiric IncGamers Member

so pvp melle sins are no more then? i knwo this cant b. fist of fire was always nice back in 09. i am new to 1.10 so i could b mistaken. but i hate trappers with a passion. and ww sins are a dime a dozen now. why i wanted something new but effective.

4. Lunatic

Lunatic IncGamers Member

FoF , CoT and BoI were bugged in 1.09 because they were uninteruptable , even in C/S mode. While it only should be in C/C mode. Now in 1.1 blizzard removed the whole uninteruptable thing to both C/C and C/S. Which was the only advantage you had over TS.