Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Are you Hardcore?

Discussion in 'Diablo 3 General Discussion' started by elganame, Mar 4, 2011.

1. elganame

elganame Diabloii.Net Member

Are you Hardcore?

Hi there!

Im gonna be honest here, i never played HC mode because for me, dieing was to learn, to give the monsters a chance to kill me and than having me the revenge!

I think that all chars wont die as easy as it was in D2 and will be more balanced!

But still, dieing is fun, and its fun to go back and kick that demons butt!

Still i wanna hear some of your opinions, what pushes you to make a HC Char, is there a better one for this? Did you have a MF HC Char?

Tell me about it, meaby you can convince me!

2. Flux

Flux Administrator

Re: Are you Hardcore?

I don't recall why I started playing HC D2C, shortly after release. I was playing a lot and not dying very much and wanted more challenge, I was curious what it would be like, I knew some other people who were going HC, and one thing led to another.

I remember making a number of jabazons, most of whom died in NM (Fangskin in the tiny lvl 2 of the tomb was a terror pre-v1.09.), all of them almost un-twinked.

My first really successful char was a bowazon who got to lvl 80ish (which was high, back in early D2C). There's a great feeling of accomplishment and satisfaction in the early going, when you gradually tip the lever from "desperately clawing for survival" to "accumulating riches." I started building up a warchest of loot on mules, I could make new chars with some twinks which greatly helped their development, I could start saving up end game gear, I started doing MF runs of Meph, etc.