Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Are you a team player or a loner?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by zodiac66, Sep 8, 2006.

1. zodiac66

zodiac66 IncGamers Member

Are you a team player or a loner?

In the workplace, I can be a team player..to some extent. Now that I am in school and have a lab, it is a different story.

I had my first lab yesterday. I managed to get myself paired with some guy fresh out of high school. That in itself did not bother me. In fact I thought it would be most useful due to my huge gap in education.

We chatted for a bit. I told him about my educational background, what my major is and what my work experience has been. He made the comment "Wow, you sound smart".

Yes, I am not a moron. But, I am not a team player. I can get along with people but my work is mine. Good or bad, it is my product. I didn't relay this to him.

The last thing he asked the prof was if the lab had manditory attendance. I am so screwed.

2. AeroJonesy

AeroJonesy IncGamers Member

You get a lab partner? Wow. We had to do ours all individually.

3. zodiac66

The problem I face is do I do the work and allow my lab partner to get credit?

I can change lab times BTW.

I am not about to bust my *** learning and writing for some slacker to use my stats.

4. Sir EvilFreeSmeg

Sir EvilFreeSmeg Banned

Team player = corporate slave.

I prefer being given a project and LEAVE ME THE :censored: ALONE!

5. AeroJonesy

Well the lab isn't the grade is it? I'd assume it's the report. In which case it doesn't matter if you do the whole lab for him since he'll still write a bad report. Or are the reports not individual?

6. zodiac66

The lab it worth 25% of our grade. I am NOT going to let some slacker get the points.

7. Bortaz

Bortaz Banned

Well, you've answered your own question, then.

8. zodiac66

Lab reports are supposed to be turned in by both lab partners.

Have you ever done a lab?