Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Are Skelatons a waste if they die in 2-3 hits in hell? ifr

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by Deathlok2001, Jun 25, 2005.

1. Deathlok2001

Deathlok2001 Banned

Are Skelatons a waste if they die in 2-3 hits in hell?

Why not just concentrate on revies, poison dagger/nova/CE?

Please note, I am new to the necro, so I am looking for info on what to do & what to avoid

2. Mad Mantis

Mad Mantis D2/3 Necromancer & Witch Doctor Moderator

Where did you get these weird ideas of frail Skellies? Have you been talking to the other classes in this game? What did we tell you about that?

Skellies are a very viable and easy means of completing Hell. The build takes just 44 skill points to complete. After that all you need is a Might Merc and some +skills and your good to go. Adding other skills will dramatically increase your killing speed.

Take you time and read the guides. Browse the threads on the first two pages and use the search function. I’m pretty sure you’ll be able to find lots of info on the meatless shields commonly employed by us.

3. Dancolen

Dancolen IncGamers Member

hmm Fanatic Lister took 3 hits to kill one of my skellies I think, other than that....

Usually its 7-20 hits.

Skellies do die in Act 5 players 8 rather often if not enhanced with +skills.... but even just 22/22 RS/SM will find their skellies dying about 1-2 every 3min or so... usually at least from what ive found, despite the fanatic boss packs. They could also be getting out of range /shrug.

Skellies are very viable and will get you to hell act 5 and beat act 5 imo.

Decryp, Amp, Clay Golem, Summon Resist, Golem Mastery are also needed.

Corpse Explosion is also needed.

After that, whatever you want to put in.

4. richo

richo IncGamers Member

what are youre stats??