Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Are 'chest runs' this hot or is it just the beginner's luck? der=0

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Repusz, Jun 7, 2005.

1. Repusz

Repusz IncGamers Member

Are 'chest runs' this hot or is it just the beginner's luck?

Hi all,

I've had some strange experiences yesterday and today. I read the guide of rune hunting and noticed that opening shiney chests on p8 can be very rewarding. I haven't noticed that there is any fuss made about it but nevertheless, I thought I would give it a try. The results were overwhelming:
    In around 5 hours of running the Drifter Cavern chest I got the following:

- Ist rune
    - Um rune
    - unique Lich Wand
    - unique Ward Bow
    - unique Vambraces
    - unique Manchater

among other countless unique drops (generally 3 in 1 drop) and the TC87 items just keep dropping in blue or white form (Diadems for example :eek: ).
    I wonder what are your experiences like? Am I just plain lucky and should bless the gods of Sanctuary for spoiling me like that, or is this a common thing to happen? You see, I can hardly imagine a more fruiting 5 hours MF session...

Repusz

2. Uzziah

Uzziah IncGamers Member

Thats some really good luck, how many "uber" chests did you open?

And no thats not typical for uber chest to give that much good stuff quickly, they do produce alot of gold and rares though.

3. nobo

nobo IncGamers Member

it is all about luck/coincidence (thats the atheistic view :) ).
    my chest drops haven't been that uber, but i haven't spent that much time running chests (i get bored after awhile).

i once had a nice super-chest drop in pits L2 where i got 3 uniques in one drop, all crap but burlywood :)