Anyone tried a hydra build?

CaptainWinters

Diabloii.Net Member
Anyone tried a hydra build?

Hi all, I'm new the forums but have already come to find this place a very welcoming atmosphere. Given that I'm new to sorcs in general, I wanted to try out a build that didn't really seem to get any attention from the guides.

In doing so, I'd like to know if anyone has ever tried out a build using Hydra and it's synergies? If so, how did it turn out? Is it necessary to have massively sweet itemization in order to get the build to work?

Any feedback would be great.

Thanks in advance!

Dennis_KoreanGuy

Diabloii.Net Member
Hi all, I'm new the forums but have already come to find this place a very welcoming atmosphere. Given that I'm new to sorcs in general, I wanted to try out a build that didn't really seem to get any attention from the guides.

In doing so, I'd like to know if anyone has ever tried out a build using Hydra and it's synergies? If so, how did it turn out? Is it necessary to have massively sweet itemization in order to get the build to work?

Thanks in advance!
Is this PvP or PvM?

I don't recommend it. Damage can be amplified with right gear, but the idea of the skill's attack itself is not very accurate nor fast. If it atleast did higher damage, it would make an awesome hybrid, but no, too weak a damage.

It was a fun build when I made one near beginning of 1.10. But you just get sick of your bolts missing targets... :undecided:

Welcome to the forums. If you want to go for the underdog builds, I suggest a CB Sorc. :smiley:

CaptainWinters

Diabloii.Net Member
It is a PvM based build, and yes, I'm already feeling the pain of missed targets ;(

Thanks for the feedback, I appreciate it :)

sir goatscelot

Diabloii.Net Member
If you can get enough +skill items. it's more than viable for PvM..I have a Orb/Hydra Sorc that get's 3k per bolt which I enjoy playing every now and then.

Manago

Diabloii.Net Member

Thanks in advance!