Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Anyone still play DAoC???/

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by tagkc, Mar 22, 2004.

1. tagkc

tagkc IncGamers Member

Anyone still play DAoC???/

I'm getting burned out on you know what, and saw DAoC w/ an expansion pack for $20. I have heard great things about this game, but that's been a while. Is is still thriving, or have the hoards left it? Is it easy to get started, or is it a case if you didn't get in at the start, you don't stand a chance?

Thanks folks

2. caddad

caddad IncGamers Member

My guild is still rocking :)
    Altered State

I have no intention of quitting anytime soon. The merlin server alone consistantly gets over 3K people online every night, same as when I started playing a year ago.

It is easy to get started, pick your realm, your server, and your class, level to 5 and find a good guild and everything will be just fine. The game is awesome IMO.

-D2netDad

3. Hatsepsut

Hatsepsut Banned

For me it's a case of buy it and start combatting an addiction of magnitudes [crowbar swings] could never come near. ;)

4. Anakha1

Anakha1 Banned

What's DaOC? :scratch:

5. masterazn

masterazn Banned

Dark age of camelot

6. caddad

caddad IncGamers Member

On the Merlin Server under Albion I currently have:

50 Cleric
    50 Necromancer
    44.5 Reaver
    38 Cabalist (Legendary 1116 Tailor)
    35 Minstrel (Legendary 1009 Alchemist)

My wife currently has:

50 Necromancer
    48 Sorceress (600+ Spellcrafter)
    22 Paladin (Legendary 1117 Armorcrafter)
    22 Minstrel