Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Anyone play Single/Open BNet, Non-Hack?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by Ulanji, Jun 6, 2005.

1. Ulanji

Ulanji IncGamers Member

Anyone play Single/Open BNet, Non-Hack?

Hey all,

I've been playing on and off for a few years, mostly single-player. I really enjoy multi, but A) Even with ~700 KBps downstream, BNet lag is omnipresent for me, so I prefer to play single most of the time, and B) I don't much care for hacking which means my options are limited for taking my single-mode characters into Open BNet games. I don't think there's anything <i>wrong</i> with hacking, per-se, I just think it ruins the fun for me, personally.

I have been known to accidentally dupe an item or three, since I back up all my characters on my machine and do pretty constant item-swapping. I delete those as soon as I realize it's happened, and since I never really trade with folks, it doesn't cause any problems out there.

Anyway, Anyone else out there striving to play mostly/all legit, i.e. not using hacks/bots/etc?

2. HardyTarget

HardyTarget IncGamers Member

I used to play single player a lot with my friend but once I tried ladder, I didn't go back.
    I also tried open BN and that was the first time I tried some cheats (character editor) just to be able to duel those guys there.
    I find it extremely addicting trying to collect/trade/find the rarest items the game has to offer on closed games and no, I don't use cheats there since it's not necessary, I only found it necessary on open games.
    Single player is missing many cool runewords (and some uniques, I think) so I prefer ladder over it.

3. LorveN

LorveN D3 Off Topic Moderator

check the single player forums. great people around there, nice and helpful, enjoy! :)

4. farting bob

farting bob Banned