Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Anyone else got patch failure?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by jakotaco, Jun 18, 2008.

  1. jakotaco

    jakotaco IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Anyone else got patch failure?

    Great start of the new ladder don't you think? Anyone else who got this error, and was there a fast solution, or do I have to reinstall game from scratch?

     
  2. krischan

    krischan Europe Trade Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    30,270
    Likes Received:
    1,114
    Trophy Points:
    416
    Re: Anyone else got patch failure?

    It worked fine for me. Is your game installation changed in any way ? Did you try again later ? Did you check your firewall while applying the patch ?

    Try starting it in window mode ,so you see what happens on the Windows screen..
     
  3. jakotaco

    jakotaco IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Re: Anyone else got patch failure?

    OK, problem solved.

    Cause: I had changed my shortcut to have a separate folder for Lod mpqs so that I could play other singleplayer mods such as median using the "start in" line to target another folder.

    using the cds autostart function allowed patching to go just fine.
     
  4. Samohtnnam

    Samohtnnam IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Re: Anyone else got patch failure?

    I had same error, so I think I will post what I did though the OP is solved. I did a full install long ago, so all the .mpq files were in the right places. I am running XP service pack 2.

    I just clicked on my D2 shortcut to start again and it patched. Maybe the old version was still running when it tried to patch and looked for the no cd option? Speculation at this time.
     
  5. rykuss

    rykuss Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Anyone else got patch failure?

    That's what I had to do since I play RWM. Has the game worked for you without the CD? It hasn't for me.



     

Share This Page