Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

An Introduction and a question

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Mukami, Feb 9, 2004.

1. Mukami

Mukami IncGamers Member

An Introduction and a question

Hi everyone! I'm 18, live in San Francisco, CA. I've been playing D2 off and on since it went retail, but I've only recently (1.10 patch) been playing alot. I'm surprised to find myself playing SP exclusively now since I've been playing an MMORPG (Asheron's Call) for the past 3 years and am used to playing online. What caused me to start SP was the fact that Bnet just lags so bad and muling is tedious.

After finding this board and trolling a bit, I've come to love SP. I play SC but have always been interested in HC but I'm too much of a packrat to get very far. :lol:

Anyways, now for my question. Is it just me or is Duriel super hard? I've only played 3 characters up to or beyond Normal Duriel. I had no problem with him on my Skelemancer (on Players8) due to the fact that I just sat back and cast Amp while my minions took him down.

With my Sorc it was harder (on Players8), but I managed to kill him after a few deaths and TPs because Static Field could take down most of his life.

However with my new Strafezon, I'm having serious problems even on Players1. She's level 24. I've got 6 points in CritStrike, 8 in Magic Arrow, and 1 in most other skills. Is there a trick or strategy to taking him down? My merc dies in 2 hits and I don't have any good equipment on ATMA since my Sorc and Necro are both on the realms. Thanks in advance. :)

2. strijdje

strijdje IncGamers Member

hey there :wave: and welcome to the SPF, just throw your coat over the squid in the corner and join us for a :drink: in the EMB