Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

An Importer's Introduction

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by art_vandelay, Mar 17, 2019.

1. art_vandelay

art_vandelay IncGamers Member

Hello SPF,

I've been playing D2 for a while now and have lurked here for nearly 2 years. After playing with a variety of mods in the past I decided to do a FAM restart and participate in the community here, partially for the tournaments but also for the community itself!

So, how did I get here?

I started playing D2 in april 2017 and was immediately hooked! My first char was a barb that made it to level 13 without ever getting past the barracks.
    How is that possible? It might have had something to do with the fact that he was using a crossbow! At one point an extra fast yeti from the outer cloister chased me all the way back to the underground passage...

Anyway! I created an amazon after that and couldn't have been happier. I played with strafe and frozen arrow and actually got to see the rest of the game with her. In retrospect I have to say that a bowazon is probably one of the most fun characters to start out with!
    As I progressed I learned a lot about the game and eventually also about runewords! My first runeword was Nadir and I thought it was a pretty sweet helm :D I also saw the Harmony RW and from that moment on did everything to get a Ko. It was such a great feeling when I finally got my Harmony bow, definitely one of the things that kept me playing the game, finding that one thing that makes your build!