Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Amazon help

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by Wintercount, Feb 13, 2004.

1. Wintercount

Wintercount IncGamers Member

Amazon help

Hi, folks.
    Based alot on Jek's guide (especially the items), I have made an amzon (not in the game, just on paper) and before I started playing her I wondered if you have some suggestions how to make her better. I'm sure I made something wrong since I'm pretty much a noob. Anyway, here she is :

1 in all prerequsities

max Lightning Fury
    max Multi-shot
    max Guided arrow
    5 dodge
    5 avoid
    5 evade
    6 pierce
    6 critical strike
    from here on I just start putting all the points in Valkyrie.

102 strength
    165 dexterity
    all other points in vitality
    base energy

ITEMS:
    weapons - Windforce
    swap weapons - Titan's Revenge and Stormshield
    armor - Tal Rasha's armor
    gloves - Laying of hands
    helm - Harlequin's Crest
    belt - Thundergod's Vigor
    boots - War Traveler
    amulet - Mara's Kaleidoscope
    ring - raven frost
    ring - dual leech ring

Now, I do not have and probably never will have all theese items, so some alternatives would also be ok.
    Anyway, what do you think?

2. Nidlav

Nidlav IncGamers Member

Hmmm....Jek's guide is more geared towards a lightening Javazon rather than a hybrid. But here are some thoughts...

Your skill selection totals 92 points with no valk and only 1 in penetrate. With an emphasis on bow skills you'll want some penetrate. (Note that penetrate doesn't help you with LF though.) As a ranged only char I'd trim back points in Dodge and Evade to 1 and maybe Avoid to 4. That'll save you 9 points that you can put into penetrate bringning it up to 10.