am i ready to do uber tristram

Dstarfelia

Diabloii.Net Member
am i ready to do uber tristram

Hey i am new to the druid forum, but i can read that the wolf pack is highly represented so forgive me your less beasty elemental brother.

i have a windy druid level 80 with skills as follows, 31 cyclone armour, 31 twister, 31 tornado, 31 hurricane and 20 oak sage. I have a rare druid +2 circlet with 20 fcr and 20 all resist, i have a rare ammy with +1 druid and 10% fcr and 15 resist all, Enigma dusk shroud. Spirit sword, (gonna replace with hoto in a week or two) Lidless wall with a p diamond. Trangs gloves, Sanders boot, witch will be replaced with war travs. a rare ring with 20 resist all and 10 frc, and a dwarf star, and ik belt ( i got nightsmoke. but i use ik) Please help, tell me where i need to get better gear so i can solo ubers, or do so with minimal back up. (a friend can bo me.) any help would be greatly appreciated.

Unfortunately I don't think even the godliest wind druid can do ubertrist, even with a friend's bo. To do ubertrist you need lots of life, crushing blow, fast attack speed, 85+% chance to hit any of the monsters there, and especially.... life tap. Unfortunately a wind druid has none of these. I would suggest using a smiter, they are the best and fairly cheap. All other uber trist builds are very expensive and not as good.

Dstarfelia

Diabloii.Net Member
but, like most wolf brothers, i am rather biased against pallys. so do you know of any non pally build that can do it?

Von Lazuli

Diabloii.Net Member
A fury druid... A frenzy Barb... A kicksin...

They are all capable, with the sin being my favorite (although, I probably shouldn't say that on this forum...)

Laz

stoutewolf

Diabloii.Net Member
Von Lazuli said:
A fury druid... A frenzy Barb... A kicksin...

They are all capable, with the sin being my favorite (although, I probably shouldn't say that on this forum...)

Laz
no you shouldn't grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :laughing:

TheBassman